Life has its ups and downs


Life has its ups and downs. This is what I’ve taught my students when we were discussing about the theme of “Nature”, a poem written by H.D Carberry. Each of us will experience times of success, happiness and times of failure, unhappiness. It’s what is called the cycle of life.

There are good times when the gold sun shines on the lush green cane fields, when the flowers blossom and the buttercups have covered the ground with yellow stars……. These indicate times of prosperity. It is considered the bad times when the trees struggle in the strong winds, the reaped canefields lie bare and fallow to the sun and so forth. These indicate the hard times. It’s the life’s pattern. Thus we should accept changes in our life as we grow up. Be grateful and do not covet what we don’t have. This is the best part when teaching English Lit Comp. I’ve learnt a lot. While teaching the students, I’m reminding myself to appreciate what I’ve already have. Hopefully the upcoming period will bring me sense of revival and relief in my personal life. I always hope. Lately there were lots of issues on my mind. I hope I could handle it better.

Leave a Reply

